People

CCB Directory

NAME JOB TITLE CONTACT
Mickey Glantz Ph.D CCB Director & Senior Researcher

mickeyglantz@hotmail.com

+1.303.492.6873

Robert Jay Ross CCB Project Manager

robertjayross@hotmail.com

+1.303.492.8213

Tsegay Wolde-Georgis Ph.D CCB Research Associate

tsegay.woldegeorgis@gmail.com

+1.303.492.8213

Fernando Briones

Social Science Researcher Associate,

PhD. in Social Anthropology

brionesfernando@gmail.com

720-473-0950

Lino Naranjo Diaz CCB Affiliate Scientist, MeteoGalicia, Spain, Lessons learned about lessons learned about disaster risk reduction

lino.naranjo@gmail.com

+786-450-0532

NAME TITLE / LOCATION PROJECT CONTACT
Amanuel Z. Abraha, Ph.D CCB Affiliate Scientist Director of Ethiopian Institute of Climate and Society, Mekelle Univ. amanuelzenebe@gmail.com
Marie Ange Baudoin Ph.D CCB Affiliate Scientist A Small Grants Facility for Enabling Local Level Responses to Climate Change marieange007@gmail.com
Arielle de la Poterie Research associate Graduate Student arielle.tozierdelapoterie@colorado.edu
Tracy Nishikawa, PhD Consultant Water Resources Management San Diego
Dr. Kiros Hadgu ICRAF – Ethiopia Country Representative Tree Crops for Climate Adaptation k.hadgu@cgiar.org
Dale Jamieson CCB Affiliate Scientist, Director of Environmental Studies,
New York University
Environment-Society-Climate Research Climate and Ethics dale.jamieson@nyu.edu
Ilan Kelman University College London, London, England Disaster Diplomacy, Island Vulnerability and Resilience, Global Health http://www.ilankelman.org/contact.html
Mr. Sundar Layalu CCB Research Associate, Kathmandu, Nepal Climate Change Research sundar.layalu@gmail.com
Elizabeth L. Mclean CCB Research Associate, PhD Candidate, Graduate Research Assistant, Environmental Sciences
University of Rhode Island, USA
Fishermen’s Local Ecological Knowledge elmclean@my.uri.edu
Ashutosh Mohanty, Ph.D CCB Research Affiliate, New Delhi, India Climate, Water, Weather Impacts Research +91-7674075866,
drashutoship@gmail.com
Marcelo Paiva CCB Research Consultant Climate Impacts, UN Conventions, Desertification, Washington, D.C. marceloleitepaiva@gmail.com
Gregory Pierce CCB Senior Associate Scientist Ph.D. Candidate, Lund University, Sweden Human Ecology Office: +46.222.8420 (Sweden)Cell: +46(0)72.721.9773 (Sweden)VM: +1.303.496.1353 (USA)
Gregory.pierce@hek.lu.se
Gregory.pierce@lucid.lu.se
Dhiraj Pradhananga Change “Small Earth Kathmandu, Nepal” to “President, The Small Earth Nepal (SEN), www.smallearth.org.np Small Earth Nepal NGO dhiraj@smallearth.org.np
dhiraj.pradhananga@usask.ca
403.688.0144
Jiansheng Qu CCB Affiliate Scientist, Chinese Academy of Sciences Climate Policy jsqu@lzb.ac.cn
+86-931-8270035
Ivan Ramirez CCB Adjunct Scientist El Niño Affairs, ENOS website https://newschool.academia.edu/IvanJRamirez,
ramirezi@newschool.edu
Qian Ye Executive Director, Integrated Risk Governance Program Beijing Normal University, China Integrated Risk Governance Program of the IHDP and BNU China#: +86.130.515.15436
USA#: +1.303.492.6873
qianye@yahoo.com